More reflections on World Diabetes Day to come soon, but I leave you with a few images from my corner of the world– Budapest, Hungary (I guess that this is the first time that I mention where I live on this blog!!). For WORLD Diabetes Day, the Liberty Lady who looks over the Danube decided to get all dressed up in blue :)

budapestlibertyladyinblue

We were very impressed by all the businesses that decided to honor World Diabetes Day by “lighting up” in blue as well… a used clothes store, good ol’ Samsonite, and a tourist exchange office (check out those exchange rates)!

A used clothes store decides to "light it up" for World Diabetes Day!

A used clothes store decides to light up in blue on WDD!

Samsonite decides to "light it up" for World Diabetes Day!

Samsonite decides to light up in blue!

Foreign currency exchange office decides to "light it up" for World Diabetes Day!

Foreign currency exchange office decides to light up in blue!

